Existing Photo Folder Setup

Hi,

Happy to be re-directed to the appropriate thread, but I really honestly can't find it.

I'm trying to set my existing photos direcctory on my NAS as the zenphoto 'album'.

My directory structure is:

Photo directory = '/volume1/One Drive/SORTED PHOTOS'
Zenphoto directory = /volume1/web/zenphoto

I have tired to change the zenphoto.cfg.php file in zp-data but it gives me a 'Error: The “albums” directory (//volume1/One Drive/SORTED PHOTOS/) cannot be found. message from:

myip/zenphoto/index.php?fromlogout

I'm sure this is simple but I'm struggling - any quick help / redirection is much appreciated.

Thanks a bunch,
Warren

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer
    edited January 2018

I have no experience or knowledge about NAS. Did you set $conf[album_folder_class] = 'external', too? Since your folder is not in the webroot of the install. You also might need to include your computers full path in the url, too.

• I def. have used the 'external' setting:

$conf['album_folder'] = '192.168.1.40:/volume1/One Drive/SORTED PHOTOS/';
    $conf['album_folder_class'] = 'external';

I tried adding the ip address since the original post and no luck.

What I did want to confirm was after I make this mod, do I just go back to the myip/zenphoto/index.php page? Or do I have to re-setup?

• Have I got the server address syntax right, my NAS structure looks like:

/volume1/one drive/etc

do I need to // before volume1 to signal that volume one is in the root directory?

edited January 2018

Are you really sure this is the full absolute path internally? Is that directory technically on the server? Outside the same server Zenphoto is installed it will not work. Symlinks may be a workaround.

Or is maybe a specific port number required?

What path does the backend on the overview page show?

Again, I am sorry I have no knowledge about NAS and if this actually works.

• The folder path is the server path, so the ip address is not correct.