General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR, resp. DSGVO)

Are there any features planned regarding GDPR for ZPC?

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer

What features do you mean? Zenphoto itself does not collect any data from visitors except the login cookie. It also does not call any scripts from external servers. If any third party plugin or script does this it is out of our responsibility.

There is a "half official" cookie consent plugin (by me) available you can use.

All else like what your server collects or what statistics script you use is your responsibility to add a fitting data privacy statement to your site.

edited January 2018

I know what that is. So what "feature" do you refer to? As said Zenphoto does not collect personal data except on user accounts or unless you make it do so.

The only cookie Zenphoto might set for normal users is on dynamic albums. Some info about cookies:
    http://www.zenphoto.org/news/cookies/

• I am not a lawyer ;)
    But I think that as soon as a user registers himself in ZPC (or it is made by the admin), the website owner collects data.
    Users may write comments in the blog or news, they may upload pictures, comment those or others in the gallery, aso...

Yes, and there are lots of functions available to list that data.

• Nordlicht Member
    edited January 2018

Give me one usable please!

Imagine you have hundreds of users.
    If you now start with phpmyadmin, csv/excel and what so ever - and these folks start 2 ask 4 their data, and you have 4 weeks time to respond, when are you going 2 do your real work? :D:( Yes, its 4 laughing and crying.

edited January 2018

I see what you mean but it's all just PHP and MySQL, see the documentation :-)

I am not a lawyer but I am not sure if this really applies if these user register themselves on a Zenphoto site. Because they can technically just look themselves what they did.