Help with installation, and integration into wordpress

I am a photographer (www.fotografixs.com), but have very little computer knowledge, beyond photoshop. I really love the way that zenphoto looks and would like to integrate it into a 'project' blog. I recently downloaded wordpress, however I have not uploaded it yet. Is there a way to some how connect the two, or do I need to be a code wizard to do it? I would love any suggestions. You can also msn me at calvin@bust.com. It would be great to have someone walk me through the process. Thanks.

Comments

• trisweb Administrator
    It's relatively hard to get them in the same page, but if you just want to have both on the same site (like on my site, for example, with a link to my photos) it's relatively easy.

I am trying to discourage non-computer savvy users from using the beta release, as it still may have bugs and might need some technical knowledge to setup.
  • Yes, but wouldn't it be good to have a photograher to test it out, versus a computer wiz? I will try to figure it out on my own of course, however if I have trouble I may post back here for more advice, if that is alright. Thanks, your reply.
  • trisweb Administrator
    You're absolutely right, but if something goes wrong, you know...

You're absolutely welcome to try, I didn't mean to scare you off :) And yes, you're welcome to come back here for help if you need it.
  • I have wordpress installed, but I have not uploaded zenphoto yet. Is there a specific place I should up load zenphoto to or do I simply add the files with the WP ones. Forgive me for my ignorance.
  • I just installed zenphoto with Wordpress yesterday. I found the following post helpful:

WP Theme Integration

Follow the instructions closely. Also, to elaborate on Step 3 since you may need more detail:

First, it mentions using 'get_header()' and 'get_sidebar()'. I just used the get_header() because the sidebar uses too much room, in my opinion.