Change password from an auto installer system

Greetings,

I'm a web hoster and i would like offer ZenPhoto to my hosted with my click-install system.

I just need to know how i could generate a new password for the admin user.

I have tried this but it's don't work (i'm a administrator system, not a web developper) :

<?php
include('admin-users.php');
$userobj = $_zp_authority->newAdministrator('admin');
$msg = $userobj->setPass('the-password');
?>

and i run in my shell this : cat change-password.php | php

Could you tell me how i could do it, without lets my hosted create a new user (remove admin user and lets the setup.php create a new one). I search a rapid installation for them.

Thanks so much.

Comments

• I believe you need to call `$_zp_authority->save()` for changes on the object to persist.
  • Also, you don't really need the entirety of `admin-users.php`. Including `lib-auth.php` should be enough.
  • The appropriate include is functions. PHP. You need a complete environment. Note as well that your install application must run the setup script or your clients will likely have down stream issues that we cannot help with.
  • Elodie Member
    Thanks so much for your response.

Yes i need to run the setup.exe to update the location folder of the "copy ghost" but i would like it minimal.

So I have attempt :

<?php
    include('functions.php');
    $userobj = $_zp_authority->newAdministrator('admin');
    $msg = $userobj->setPass('toto');
    ?>

It's give me no error but the password isn't changed.

I have attempt to add on the last line :
    $_zp_authority->save();

but it's give me this error :
    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method Zenphoto_Authority::save() in - on line 6

I have tried to include classes.php but cannot redeclare (already included).

I think i'm not so far of the solution :)
  • acrylian Administrator, Developer