addon domain 404 not found error

Hi, I'm looking for some help - I have a website with my main domain which works perfectly, but my addon domain will not show up. I get the message
The requested URL /home/birdfly/public_html/www.inthemindsofcats.com/www.inthemindsofcats.com was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Yes I am pretty new to zenphoto but am trying to stick with it as I love the usability.
Any help, preferably in simple terms, would be greatly appreciated.
Oh, and I have tried a fresh install but it has not helped...

Comments

• To add some more info to my post, I have separate installations for my main domain & addon domain. I have used a unique prefix for each and they are both on the same database. I have not redirected my addon domain.
    Any help at all would be wonderful, thank you.
  • acrylian Administrator, Developer
    Domain configuration is actually not part of Zenphoto. You have to point a domain somewhere via your hosts server management tools. So if you want to run two domains with separate content on a server you need to point both individual folders on the webspace which each contain the related site. (domain1 -> folder1, domain2 -> folder2). Or both domains point to the same (which is another topic regarding "duplicate content" for search engines.)
  • Thank you for replying so quickly.
    The problem is not both domains commingling or duplicating, I fixed that by giving each their unique prefix. I have installed zenphoto through my host service for both domains so it is a quick and (suitably) simple installation. I have contacted my host provider to ensure my 2nd domain is set up correctly.
    I just cannot work out why my second domain is coming up as 'not found on this server' and additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request. I have scoured the forums to no avail.