Large Images not displaying

I am a photographer and have done some web design in the past. I want to display my photographs at an event and want to use Zenphoto on my new iMac (3.4Ghz processor, 1TB fusion drive, 16GB RAM). The specs from Zenphoto are listed below.

Here is my New question - I will NOT be uploading these photos to the internet, they will only be displayed locally on my iMac. The photos I want to show are large and DO NOT display as thumbnails or when selected. They are 20MB jpeg images and pixel size is 4912?×?7360. How can I get them to display as thumbnails and also when selected?

I have read the Zenphoto User Guide "Why are some of my thumbnails/sized images not generated?
I completed WorkAround #1 and it still doesn't work. Do I need to do WorkAround #2? Unfortunately, Zenphoto admin says "The Imagick extension is not available." Can you help me to enable it?

I will also post this on the Zenphoto forum. Thank you if you can help me. I'm in a bit of a hurry.

sincerely,
Mark (stardanz1)

Installation information
Zenphoto version 1.4.4 [4d20f7093e] (Official build)
Current locale setting: en_US.UTF-8
Server path: /Library/WebServer/Documents/zenphoto
WEB path: /zenphoto
Current gallery theme: Default
PHP version: 5.3.15
Graphics support: PHP GD library bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
supporting: gif, jpg, jpeg, png, bmp
PHP memory limit: 128M (Note: Your server might allocate less!)
MySQLi version: 5.5.29
Database name: zenphoto

Comments

• Maybe someone will know how to install imagick on a mac. I run a PC, though. Even then, I have not successfully got an instal of the imagic PHP shell for my WAMP server, so I suspect there may be a bit of rocket science needed.

If your event is in the near future I would suggest you batch resize your images in Photoshop so that they are small enough to work. After all, even with imagick there is no guarentee that you will have enough memory to process them in Zenphoto.
  • acrylian Administrator, Developer