In the final version, there needs to be a way to delete individual photos and entire albums. It would be awesome, also, if they could simply be deactivated. If you could keep all the files and information, there, but have it so they don't show up.
I'm having a related problem. Was able to delete the photo via FTP fine, but now it's leaving a 'ghost' space via the album view. Anyone know how that empty space can be removed now?? I've removed what residual information I could through the admin panel, but don't see an option to simply 'delete'.