Guest Less than 1 minute ago
Hi,
I am testing Zenphoto right now (most recent version). Is the following issue a bug or a "feature"?
I have setup an album that is a) not published and b) has a album password. I log-in and can view the album as intended. I click on an image to view it in its original size and it works. I log out and cannot access the album anymore. So far so good.
But: I paste the URL of the picture I just viewed in original size in the address bar of my web browser and CAN access the picture without being logged in or having to enter the password.
This makes the whole permission system of Zenphoto obsolete and is IMHO a major security leak. I am glad I figured this out just before I uploaded my first private photos.