## More a suggestion for ZenPhoto 2.0 than a request for support.
Our site has (at the last count) around 20,000 images, and growing by about 200 a week. They are of transport history and are placed in albums starting with general type (Rail, Canal, Road...) then by Area (South midlands) then by route (Grand Junction) then placed in order, North to South along that route. Each image also has a Title and a Description (as a minimum).
To do this, we have a small army of volunteers with Admin access who are given media to scan, upload, add Title and Description and (finally) move to the correct location. Occasionally, they find an existing image of the same subject, so one or the other gets deleted.
Accidents happen. More than once, a volunteer has accidentally deleted an entire album. While we still have the digital images, the painstaking work of adding Title and Description (and moving) has to be repeated, maybe by other volunteers who had images in the same album. Any comments added are lost (although we back up the DB regularly, it's not trivial to find ONLY comments for the images which have been lost)
## Suggestion
As well as "Published" and "Unpublished", have a third state called "hidden" (or maybe "recycling") for images and albums. Only a *very* select group of Admins have the right to either totally delete such items or to put them back to "Unpublished"