To me, it's a bug. When I click the Save button and save the order, I'm told the Album is saved. That's fine. However, as soon as I move the next photo, I'm still being told the album is saved. This is misleading. The Type of sort and save are in the same paragraph which maybe why it doesn't change. IMHO, it should only show Album order saved up until the next action (move) is made.
I did some moves, did a screen refresh and was still seeing Album order saved. It wasn't. The moves were restored to original position, of course.