It's the same just to copy everything and run the "upgrade" - if nothing needs to be done nothing will be
If you want though, just grab the changed file from SVN and upload that, overwriting the existing one. That will usually be OK so long as a database table was not changed.
To see what's changed, look at the "Timeline" view in Trac and find the changeset.