The same thing happened to me when reseting. I reset everything. So, I am not sure which field caused the issue.
Sounds like upgrading to a nightly will fix the problem.
If I upgrade to a nightly build, will the data be wiped again?
Will backing up the database before upgrading, then restoring the database, return the data and keep it from being wiped?