Okay.. I have the upgrade working, back to the original post,
I needed to.....
'block the user from creating new sub albums...but i also want them to edit any albums already allocated to them.
I have ticked group rights
View fullimage View albums Upload Albums
In managed albums
the album I want the user to edit is selected,
I deselected edit album.
That now removes rights to edit the main album, not just the creation of the sub albums?
Have i missed something, I suppose that does what it says on the tin, but its not what i need.
Have i configured wrong, or does the upgrade not do what i need after all?