Loading comments and exif data dynamically in jQuery

This is my first attempt to make a Zenphoto theme. Actually, not 'make' a theme, but convert a jQuery gallery [http://tympanus.net/codrops/2010/05/14/sliding-panel-photo-wall-gallery-with-jquery/] to Zenphoto theme.

The thumbnails of the pictures are loaded, when the user clicks on the thumbnail, the image enlarges dynamically [jQuery] i.e. without going to the image page loading the image in the album page itself. I have been successful converting that jQuery gallery [as is] to a basic Zenphoto theme.

The issue arises when I want to show comments and meta data for the image clicked.

I am not sure what parameters to pass via jQuery to which file to get the comments and exif data loaded dynamically.

What I have done till now is:

-Get the image parameter via the id of the image which I have set on album.php

`
<?php $i = $_zp_current_image->getFileName(); ?>
<?php printThumbImage(html_encode(getUnprotectedImageURL()), html_encode(getBareImageTitle()), '', $i); ?>
`
-Make a PHP file with the following code ---- anotherfile.php:

`
<?php
require_once("functions.php");

$image = $_POST['image'];

//echo $image; <-- echoes the image id successfully for the image clicked

if (getMetaDataImage($image)) {
printImageMetadata('', false);
}

?>
`
But this throws an error understandably: `Call to a member function get() on a non-object`

What parameter do I have to pass to getMetaDataImage function or printImageMetaData function to load the metadata dynamically for the image clicked? And similarly to the comment function?

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer
    Please see:
    http://www.zenphoto.org/news/category/theming-templating
    and especially:
    http://www.zenphoto.org/news/zenphotos-object-model-framework