Stopdesign improvements

vpas Member
I've made some changes to the Stopdesign theme. It's the theme that I liked most, but it's missing some functionality. So far I have:-

* Changed the "Gallery Archive" link on the main page to actually link to an archive page
* Added an archive page that has a dated list of all photos, plus a tag cloud for the gallery
* Added 2 custom options for the width/height of the images to put into the cropped version of the image seen on the gallery pages. (Personally my photos rarely have the object of interest in the centre of the photo, so the default cropping that occurred would often be quite boring).
* Changed all instances of printCustomAlbumThumbImage() to make use of these new options.
* Added the ability to set/view a photos rating on the image page, providing that the rating plug-in is used.

I'm still very new to zenphoto, so this is all I've been able to do so far.

I have a context diff file made against 1.2.6-rc1 which I'm happy to have incorporated into the theme if the changes are acceptable, but I don't know what to do with the changes: Post them here? Email them to someone?

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer
    You can open a ticket and attach your files there. But we of course can't guarantee that it will make it into the official theme.

Btw, you should do a compare with the official 1.2.6 or even better the nightly build (development always proceeds) to be sure as the RC1 is already outdated.
  • vpas Member
    I've created Ticket #1219 and added the files there.
  • vpas Member
    I've re-designed the archive/tags page that I originally created for this theme last week. However, I don't know what the best way is for linking to it from the main page.

The 'default' and 'example theme' themes both have an "Archive View" link, which goes to the archive page. The 'zenpage-default' theme has a "Gallery & News" link, and calls the list the "Gallery Archive".