Folders stopped displaying

I have been running Zenphoto for a few years now with no issues. Recently my latest two folders (spanning the last two years) won't display. All other folders display fine, but the page where my recent pictures should display is showing a blank where the thumbnails ought to be and the Admin link is gone too. If I move these two folders out of the albums directory then ZenPhoto looks great and doesn't appear to have any problems. When I move those folders back in it breaks the page I would expect to see them on. It's like the photos are corrupted. But they were all working fine until just recently. As far as I know, nothing has changed on the server or in this installation. I'm seeing things like this in the logs:
WARNING: Illegal string offset 'SubjectDistance' in /var/www/html/photo/zp-core/exif/makers/canon.php on line 319

formatCanonData called from parseCanon (canon.php [408])

from read_entry (exif.php [768])

from read_exif_data_raw (exif.php [1028])

from read_exif_data_protected (functions.php [2210])

from Image->updateMetaData (class-image.php [335])

from Image->__construct (class-image.php [156])

from newImage (class-image.php [52])

from uploader.php [99]

{28112:Wed, 30 Jan 2019 03:25:51 GMT}

EXCEPTION (0): Cannot use assign-op operators with string offsets in /var/www/html/photo/zp-core/exif/makers/canon.php on line 319

Permissions are the same throughout my folders and I can see nothing obviously different between the pictures I can see and the ones I can't. I wonder if there is something obvious I'm missing; any insight would be much appreciated

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer

I assume you are on the latest 1.5.1 release. If not please consider an update (if you are on an much older version and use custom theme etc. this might be some work).