cloneZenphoto

Good Day! I am new to ZP and am enjoying it immensely! Alas, I have a need for multiple users. After some playing with the program, I believe the best way to accomplish my goals is to create a gallery for each individual user. This seems to offer some better controls vs albums and subalbums.
To that end, I am looking for the cloneZenphoto plugin but cannot find it anywhere. Is it still available? If not, does anyone have a howto to create the necessary symlinks?

Thank You to the ZenPhoto team for a great program!!!

glenn

Comments

• fretzl Administrator, Developer

It's part of the Zenphoto package and must be activated on the backend.
    Go to Admin => Plugins => cloneZenphoto and enable it.

• acrylian Administrator, Developer

Cloning will create technically separate installs just using the same code base but need separate databases. This will only work if your server supports symlinks.

I am no sure I understand why this will have benefits for you instead of doing it all with one install.

• Thank You for your replies! Sorry for my slow response.

Fretzl, I have cloneZenphoto checked on my installation. Alas, the package is still not enabled. :-/ I am running on FreeBSD if that makes a difference.

Acrylian, I would like to ask to tap into your's and the board's knowledge. If I ma accomplish my goal with a single install, I would be very excited.

I am attempting to allow individual's to have their own accounts. Their own account would allow them to upload pictures or video to their own "album". Their album could have multiple sub albums.

I would like to have it where the root of each individual's account album is their "homepage". Something like https://www.DOMAINNAME.com/individual would pull up the first page of their album and a list of their sub-albums.