Menu_manager

I am new to ZenPhoto. I'm trying to make a new menu item to link to my car clubs home page. I am using the theme collections.
When I add a new menu item (custom link) when I hit apply I get the following error.

“update_menu” Cross Site Request Forgery blocked.

Tags:

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer

This is sadly an already known bug.

• It's really sad because I have same problem. Maybe some workaround exists? Manual change in the code?

Fix is in 1.6.1a aka master on Github already.

• When will I be able to upgrade? How do I access the SW. I installed it from Blue Host Softaculous

It is obviously not an official release yet and we are still working on several things.

If you like to try early the link to that is on our download page. Install instructions are the usual ones on https://www.zenphoto.org/news/installation-and-upgrading/

It might work to just copy the plugin in this case.

I installed it from Blue Host Softaculous

We are not involed with such install helpers and they are their vendors domain. If you like to use them you will have to wait for the official release.

• Thank you for the fix.

It does work, I just copied the plugin ( menu_manager folder and menu_manager.php file) as suggested.

• The XSRFdefender function is causing us much grief. It is triggering often for users and it's difficult to determine exactly what is causing it to fail.

Upgraded to 1.61a and it has not helped.

Debugging shows that the SystemToken and RequestToken don't match--the latter often comes back as blank, causing albumedit (and others) to fail.

Is there a way to completely disable the XSRF checks in the newer versions of the software, or provide you steps for reproducing or debug information?

Thanks.

edited September 2023

The XSRFdefender of course cannot be disabled.

Be sure that the users have cookies enable or try to use sessions (see options). Also check any ad blocker or similar browser addons to be configured properly.