Running set-up over and over

I've been using Zenphoto for my website's galleries since 2009. I have been experiencing trouble lately, especially following a server crash on my web host's end. Along with loading very slowly and having a lot of broken link icons in my thumbnails, I also get error messages about tables not having been created and problems connecting to the MySQL server. I believe I have gone in and changed the permissions to MySQL zenphoto database, after having first encountered the error and searching the forums for a solution. I run the setup script again when prompted and get the message that it went through properly. But then the error messages just start all over again. A friend set up my galleries originally, but I am rubbish at this because I don't really know anything about codes and such. Hoping to not have to trouble anyone if I can help it, I search the forums for each warning message I get when running set up so I can try to eliminate them one by one. The latest says that there are zenphoto core file missing, but doesn't list which ones.

I can link to screen shots of these various messages if needed.

Thanks in advance...

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer
    Sorry for your trouble but the re-running of setup is covered widely on the forum and also on this page:
    http://www.zenphoto.org/news/installation-and-upgrading#re-running-and-re-uploading-setup-files

It is a security measure introduced some time ago. It will trigger if files change or if the server configuration does.

If you get error messages you need to tell us otherwise we cannot help.
  • Please forgive my ignorance, but other than the knowledge that the need to run setup again being a security measure, am I supposed to be adding or removing something in particular to my zp-core folder? Or something I'm supposed to be asking my webhost to do on my behalf?
    If you get the message you are told to re-upload the setup files. That's all.