Yes you can.
On the backend go to the "Admin" tab and select "Users".
You can set whatever rights you want to individual users. In your case you also need to specify certain albums under the "Managed albums" dropdown.
See also: http://www.zenphoto.org/news/an-overview-of-zenphoto-users