Hi Zenphoto-Community,
I use Zenphoto V1.4.1.3 with the user management plugin. I created two groups, one group can see all albums (incl. unpublished ones) and the group "viewer" should only see certain albums. I gave following rights to the 'viewer' group:
Albums: View fullimage
Gallery: View gallery, view search, post comments
General: Overview
I assigned certain user to this group and gave them the rights to managed certain albums (I didn't allow them to edit a album).
This worked fine, but a few weeks ago my webspace-server went down and when it came back zenphoto told me to run the setup-scripts again (my provider didn't tell me what happens, I think he installed a new PHP Version and did some other installation). I uploaded the setup-files again and did the re installation and the installation worked fine. After that I recognize that the user of the viewer-group couldn't access the some of their albums anymore. They always got the message they need to log-in, even they were already logged-in. Then I saw in the admin-tab that all users weren't assigned to their groups anymore. I reassigned them to their groups again, but still the group viewer can't access their albums. What could be the problem? I installed the latest nightly build, but this didn't solved the problem. Did I something wrong (wrong setting for the rights) or is my installation messed up? It worked fine before the re-installation, after the re-installed I only re-assigned the user to their groups. Or is their a change in the user management from version 1.4.1.2 to 1.4.1.3?
Thanks for your help
Norbert