Confusing settings

Hi,
I create a user for whom I want to assign upload rights for existing albums but not creating a new one.
Nevertheless, after login he has the menu allowing him to create a new album even though he cannot see it nor upload to it since the admin has not given him permission to do it.
But the new album gets created nevertheless.
How can be configured that a user be able to upload just for the existing albums?
Thanks

Comments

  • sbillard Member

    The code for placing the "new album" link in the toolbox apparently dates from before there were individual album rights. It really should only offer making new albums in folders that the user has edit rights to. That would be consistent with the back-end handling.

    I've created a change to implement that. It is still under test, but if you wish you can fetch it from my github repository: https://github.com/sbillard

  • fretzl Administrator
    edited April 5

    @luisrosety It should be noted that sbillard is neither involved in Zenphoto’s development nor does he contribute to it. But this is in fact a bug. You should be monitoring https://github.com/zenphoto/zenphoto/ for a change regarding this instead.

  • acrylian Administrator

    The support build has a fix for this now.

Sign In or Register to comment.