misc help plea(se)

yes hi, i'm currently new to zenphoto and am implementing my first gallery (which is going great) but:

when i manually type the location of my gallery in my web browser everything comes up fine, but when i insert a link to the gallery from my main website and click it, i get a 404.

now also, i can't get a link to go back to my main website on my gallery (im using the "zpMibile" theme) part of me thinks some kind of .php edit might be required to implement my own link (like on the bottom of every page on the gallery)...any tips on this? ;)

third: i have commenting enabled but no such features seem to be on the gallery, just basic image opening with nada underneath.

so...can you help me out?

Comments

• acrylian Administrator, Developer
    i insert a link to the gallery from my main website and click it, i get a 404
    Please post a link to main and Zenphoto site as we probably otherwise will be guessing around.
    go back to my main website on my gallery
    There is a backend option to enter a url to a parent site. Since Zenphoto is primarily meant to be used as a standalone CMS not all themes implement support for it. zpmobile is one of those.
    You would have to edit the theme's `functions.php` and there the function `jqm_printMainHeaderNav()`to include such a link using the template function `getMainSiteURL()`.
    The theme is quite special as it is based on the jquerymobile framework which requires following some of its guidelines.
    Please best read also the the theming tutorial before starting to edit a theme:
    http://www.zenphoto.org/news/theming-tutorial/
    Comments
    You need to enable the comment_form plugin to actually get comments.
  • about the 404 and the website:

the link to the website is: http://somethingiswrong.us
    the link to the gallery is: http://somethingiswrong.us/visual